Located between West Lake and Truc Bach lake, Thanh Nien road has long become the meeting place of the couples to sit and watch sunset together lakeside windy.
Thanh Nien road is a dam in the early 17th century to keep fish in Truc Bach lake. Initially called “Cố Ngự”, then read “Cổ Ngư”.
Road approximately 1 km long, starting from Yen Phu to Quan Thanh fork - Thuy Khue.
Unique path between the West Lake and Truc Bach lake - two of Hanoi's famous lake. Looking from above, Thanh Nien road like a bridge that is covered with trees.
The years 1957 - 1959, after the youth in the capital contributions made Co Ngu street and a number of other works more beautiful, President Ho Chi Minh suggests renamed Thanh Nien road to recognition and encouragement contributions the efforts of the younger generation.
Thanh Nien road became one of the most beautiful roads in the capitals with the beautiful roadway, spacious sidewalks and lush green trees all year round.
On the road there Tran Quoc Pagoda - Hanoi's oldest temple, was built during the Ly Nam De (541-547) and originally named Khai Quoc. At Le Than Tong (1619- 1643), the two villages Yen Phu and Yen Quang barrier Westlake (separated into Truc Bach Lake)
In the sultry summer evening, under a roadway and two sidewalks are crowded to fresh air. These cold winter days, there are many people drinking hot tea inside teahouses.
And this is also the meeting point of the loving couple.
Therefore, Thanh Nien road is the road most romantic in Hanoi and more people are call "love roads".
Hue ancient citadel tops tourist destinations in Viet Nam
Man-made ‘beach’ to open soon in Ha Noi
Siem Reap's Unlikely Culinary Treasure
Top 5 Tips for a Safe Beach Holiday in Halong Bay
Vang Vieng "The fun capital of Laos" happy pizzas & Tubing
Electric Tram Tours of Chiang Mai City